Is the Sequel to Neon Gods as Good as the First? (Electric Idol Review)

My Thoughts: This book had me addicted. From the entertaining and dynamic characters, to the various twists and turns in the plot, I couldn’t put it down.

About the Book: Electric Idol is a retelling of the story of Psyche and Eros, in a modern setting. Eros is Aphrodite’s fixer, there to get rid of anyone she deems a problem. Psyche is Demeter’s daughter and the current target of Aphrodite’s anger. When Aphrodite sends Eros after Psyche’s heart, he and Psyche need to find a way for both of them to survive the encounter, and everything that comes after.

Keep Reading For My Full Review and Rating!

Read More...

These Hollow Vows By Lexi Ryan – Fae, Romance, And Betrayal (REVIEW)

My Thoughts: I was really excited for These Hollow Vows, and while it didn’t live up to all of my hopes, I still left it eager for the sequel.

About the Book: These Hollow Vows follows Abriella, who is determined to save her sister after the Unseelie King buys her. How can she do it? She must infiltrate the Seelie court, pretending to be a potential bride for the prince, and steal three items from them, for the Unseelie King. Meanwhile, the Unseelie prince has plans of his own, and could use Abriella on his side as well.

Keep Reading For My Full Review and Rating!

Read More...

One Last Stop by Casey McQuiston – A Beautiful Story (Review)

My Thoughts: This. Book. One Last Stop is an incredible read that will absolutely blow you away.

About the Book: One Last Stop follows August, who’s moving to New York City for a new start. And then, she meets Jane. Jane is a mystery. Quite literally. Displaced in time, Jane is stuck on the subway with no way off, and August has to help her find a way back to the 1970’s. But, the more time they spend together, the closer they become, and August’s small subway crush grows even deeper.

Keep Reading For My Full Review and Rating!

Read More...

Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift – is it as good as the cover suggests? (Wickery #1 Review)

My Thoughts: Cast in Firelight is an enjoyable read, and I’m glad I read it, but overall isn’t very memorable.

About the Book: It follows the point of views of two royal heirs who are arranged to be married, Adraa and Jatin. For nine years, they’ve built up a rivalry, trying to outdo the other, but when they reunite after years of not seeing each other, they mistake each other for someone else. Without knowing the truth of who they are, the two must work together to solve a problem plaguing both their kingdoms.

Keep Reading For My Full Review and Rating!

Read More...

You have A Match By Emma Lord – Addictive, Fun, & Heartwarming (ARC Review)

Caitsbooks Reviews: You Have A Match by Emma Lord

Thank you so much to the publisher for giving me an eARC in exchange for an honest review

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: I cannot express how much I love this book.

[ Related: Tweet Cute by Emma Lord – This Book is Too Good (ARC Review) ]

Release Date: 1/12/2021
Publisher: Wednesday Books
Page Count: 320 pages
Premise:
If you don’t know, this book follows Abby, who discovers she has a long-lost biological sister after they match on a DNA testing site. What happens next is a funny and addictive read, perfect for fans of The Parent Trap!

Read More For All of my Thoughts on You Have A Match!