Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift – is it as good as the cover suggests? (Wickery #1 Review)

My Thoughts: Cast in Firelight is an enjoyable read, and I’m glad I read it, but overall isn’t very memorable.

About the Book: It follows the point of views of two royal heirs who are arranged to be married, Adraa and Jatin. For nine years, they’ve built up a rivalry, trying to outdo the other, but when they reunite after years of not seeing each other, they mistake each other for someone else. Without knowing the truth of who they are, the two must work together to solve a problem plaguing both their kingdoms.

Keep Reading For My Full Review and Rating!

Read More...

You have A Match By Emma Lord – Addictive, Fun, & Heartwarming (ARC Review)

Caitsbooks Reviews: You Have A Match by Emma Lord

Thank you so much to the publisher for giving me an eARC in exchange for an honest review

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: I cannot express how much I love this book.

[ Related: Tweet Cute by Emma Lord – This Book is Too Good (ARC Review) ]

Release Date: 1/12/2021
Publisher: Wednesday Books
Page Count: 320 pages
Premise:
If you don’t know, this book follows Abby, who discovers she has a long-lost biological sister after they match on a DNA testing site. What happens next is a funny and addictive read, perfect for fans of The Parent Trap!

Read More For All of my Thoughts on You Have A Match!

Blood and Honey by Shelby Mahurin – Was It As Good As The First? (ARC Review, Serpent and Dove #2)

Thank you so much to Edelweiss and the publisher for giving me an ARC to read and review.
All quotes are taken from the ARC and are subject to change.

Overall: 4/5 Stars
Characters: 4/5
Setting: 4/5
Writing: 4/5
Plot and Themes: 3/5
Awesomeness Factor: 3.5/5
Review in a Nutshell: Serpent & Dove was one of my favorite releases of 2019, and while I really enjoyed Blood & Honey, it did get hit by the second-book-slump.

“The brotherhood had never been weaker. The crowd had never been larger. And the stakes– they’d never been higher.”

[ Related: Serpent & Dove (Serpent & Dove #1) by Shelby Mahurin – My New Obsession (ARC Review) ]

// Content Warning: Violence, Death, Torture, Mature Content, Sexual Harassment, Murder, Kidnapping/Abduction //

Release Date: 9/1/2020
Publisher: HarperTeen
Page Count: 528
Premise:

Blood & Honey is the second book in the Serpent & Dove trilogy. This series was extended from a duology to a trilogy, and I kind of wish it stayed as a duology.

“Closing your eyes will not make it so the monsters can’t see you. It will only make you blind.”

Read more for all of my thoughts on Blood & Honey!

Read More

The Kinder Poison (The Kinder Poison #1) by Natalie Mae – A Quick + Fun Read (ARC Review)

*Thank you so much to Penguin Teen for giving me an ARC in exchange for an honest review!!*

Overall: 4.5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 4/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 4.5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 4/5
Review in a Nutshell: The Kinder Poison surprised me with it’s humor and addictive qualities.

“All good stories start with bad decisions.”

[Related: Review + Giveaway: A Song of Wraiths and Ruin by Roseanne A. Brown (Blog Tour)]

Release Date: 6/16/2020
Publisher: Razorbill
Page Count: 416
Premise:

The Kinder Poison follows Zahru, a girl who sneaks into the palace to enjoy a celebration, but finds herself chosen to be the human sacrifice, and caught in a dangerous game between the heirs to the throne.

Read more to see all my thoughts on The Kinder Poison!

Follow Me: 
[TikTok] [Twitter][Bookstagram] [Facebook
[Tumblr] [Twitch][Youtube][Goodreads]

Read More

Party of Two (The Wedding Date #5) by Jasmine Guillory – A New Favorite (ARC Review)

Thank you so much to Netgalley and Berkley Books for giving me an ARC in exchange for an honest review! All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 4/5
Review in a Nutshell: Party of Two was the exact read I needed. It’s cute and fun, but has true depth.

”Sometimes the only way to get something good is to take a few risks.”

[Related: The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren – The Perfect Start to Summer (Review) ]

// Content Warning: Racism (Mention) //

Release Date: 6/23/2020
Publisher: Berkley Books
Page Count: 320
Premise:

Party of Two follows Olivia Monroe, a lawyer who moved to L.A. to start her own law firm, and Max Powell, a junior senator. When the two meet, sparks fly, but with Max’s high profile job, and Olivia’s desire to stay out of the spotlight, is what they have special enough to survive?

Read more to see all my thoughts on Party of Two!

Follow Me: 
[TikTok] [Twitter][Bookstagram] [Facebook
[Tumblr] [Twitch][Youtube][Goodreads]

Read More