A Vow So Bold and Deadly by Brigid Kemmerer – A Thrilling Finale (Cursebreakers #3 Review)

A Vow So bold and Deadly by brigid kemmerer review

Thank you so much to Bloomsbury YA for sending me an ARC in exchange for an honest review! All thoughts & opinions are my own.

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 4.5/5
Setting: 4/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: A Vow So Bold and Deadly is exactly what I wanted in a finale. It was epic, full of twists and turns that kept me on the edge of my seat, with amazing characters that I absolutely adored.

// Content Warning: Violence, Death, Torture, Chronic Illness, Suicide Mention, War Themes, Murder, PTSD //

Release Date: 1/26/2021
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Page Count: 416
Previous Books: A Curse So Dark and Lonely (#1), A Heart So Fierce and Broken (#2) (click titles to read reviews)
Premise:
A Vow So Bold and Deadly is the final book in the Cursebreakers series, following all four of our previous POV characters as they head towards that inevitable conclusion that we’ve been dreading.

Keep Reading for All of my Thoughts on A Vow So Bold and Deadly

You have A Match By Emma Lord – Addictive, Fun, & Heartwarming (ARC Review)

Caitsbooks Reviews: You Have A Match by Emma Lord

Thank you so much to the publisher for giving me an eARC in exchange for an honest review

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: I cannot express how much I love this book.

[ Related: Tweet Cute by Emma Lord – This Book is Too Good (ARC Review) ]

Release Date: 1/12/2021
Publisher: Wednesday Books
Page Count: 320 pages
Premise:
If you don’t know, this book follows Abby, who discovers she has a long-lost biological sister after they match on a DNA testing site. What happens next is a funny and addictive read, perfect for fans of The Parent Trap!

Read More For All of my Thoughts on You Have A Match!

Ranking + Reviewing the Bridgerton Series

With Bridgerton hitting Netflix, I want to talk about the book that inspired the show!

I read this series earlier this past year and absolutely loved it (with the exception of one of the books), so today I’m excited to attempt to rank each book in the series, while briefly reviewing them.

We’ll be starting with my least favorite and working towards my favorite, so let’s get started!

#8. The Duke and I

Rating: 1 Star
Order in the Series: #1
TW: Sexual assault, rape, child abuse (in past)

“Many a woman has been ruined by a single kiss.” 

This book had a lot of promise. I really enjoyed parts of it, but there was one scene that completely ruined it for me. If you want to know all of my detailed thoughts on this, I wrote an in-depth review on just The Duke and I last week. In the end, this scene was extremely disappointed and made me hate this book. And I’m extremely disappointed to see that they kept this scene in the show.

Read More for my thoughts on the rest of the bridgerton books!

Coronavirus Erotica Is Now A Genre? (Kissing the Coronavirus by M. J. Edwards Review)

Kissing the Coronavirus Review

So, if you were on the internet at the end up September, you might have heard of Kissing the Coronavirus by M. J. Edwards. If you didn’t… I envy you.

The Backstory

When this book started gaining attention from that memorable title, I knew I had to read it. And I did.

I made a couple of videos about it over on my TikTok (click here for links: x, x, x), and I even posted a review to Goodreads. And I thought that would be it. But I was wrong.

The New York Post and Daily Mail saw my review. And both quoted me in their coverage of Kissing the Coronavirus. My mom then saw those articles and sent them to my extended family. And now this is what I’m known for.

Since I’m already doomed to be known for reading coronavirus erotica, I thought I would share my review here as we prepare to read the sequel coming out on December 11th! (And don’t worry, I’ll be reviewing that as well)

Keep Reading For My Review of Kissing the Coronavirus (Along With My “Favorite” quotes)

A Kingdom Of Flesh & Fire by Jennifer L. Armentrout – The Third Book Can’t Come Soon Enough (Blood and Ash #2, Review)

Before we get started, if you haven’t read the first book in this series, From Blood and Ash, check out my review for it here!

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 4/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire took this series to the next level. It adds on to everything we loved about From Blood and Ash, and will have you dying for the next book.

// Content Warning: Violence, Death, Assault, Mature Content, Child Abuse (Mention), Kidnapping/Abduction //

Release Date: 9/1/2020
Publisher: Blue Box Press
Page Count: 637
Premise:

A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire is the sequel to From Blood and Ash, and takes place immediately after the ending of the first book. There’s not much else I can say here without spoiling the first book, but let’s just say- if you liked From Blood and Ash, you’ll want to pick this up.

keep reading for all of my thoughts on a kingdom of flesh and fire