You have A Match By Emma Lord – Addictive, Fun, & Heartwarming (ARC Review)

Caitsbooks Reviews: You Have A Match by Emma Lord

Thank you so much to the publisher for giving me an eARC in exchange for an honest review

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: I cannot express how much I love this book.

[ Related: Tweet Cute by Emma Lord – This Book is Too Good (ARC Review) ]

Release Date: 1/12/2021
Publisher: Wednesday Books
Page Count: 320 pages
Premise:
If you don’t know, this book follows Abby, who discovers she has a long-lost biological sister after they match on a DNA testing site. What happens next is a funny and addictive read, perfect for fans of The Parent Trap!

Read More For All of my Thoughts on You Have A Match!

These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong – Romeo + Juliet in 1920’s Shanghai (ARC Review)

These Violent Delights Review

Thank you so much to the publisher for sending me an ARC in exchange for an honest review! All thoughts & opinions are my own.

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: I had some pretty high expectations for this book, but I never thought it would fly above all of them as much as it did.

// Content Warning: Violence, Death, Assault, Gun Violence, Torture, Suicide, (Drug) Addiction (Mention), Child Abuse, Murder, Gore//

Release Date: 11/17/2020
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Page Count: 464
Premise:

These Violent Delights is a refreshing take on Romeo and Juliet, taking place in Shanghai, in 1926. It follows Roma Montagov and Juliette Cai, the heirs to two rival gangs, locked in a blood feud. But when their city is overrun by madness, they must work together to stop it.

Keep Reading for all of my Thoughts on These Violent Delights

Crush by Tracy Wolff – This Book Is Pure Serotonin (Crave #2 Review)

Thank you so much to Entangled Teen for giving me an eARC of this book! All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 4/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: Crush was everything I wanted it to be, and so much more.

[Related: Crave by Tracy Wolff – Vampire Books Are Back From The Dead (Review)]

// Content Warning: Violence, Death, Genocide (Mention), Murder, Anxiety //

Release Date: 9/29/2020
Publisher: Entangled Teen
Page Count: 704
Premise:

Crush Takes place a few months after the ending of Crave. Grace is back, but she doesn’t remember what had happened to her. Now, she needs to know what happened, and what she is, so she can save those she loves.

Read more For All of my Thoughts on Crush

The Silvered Serpents by Roshani Chokshi – This Series Will Destroy Me (The Gilded Wolves #2, ARC Review)

Thank you so much to Netgalley and Wednesday books for giving me an ARC in exchange for an honest review! All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: The Silvered Serpents is a fantastic installment in a series you need to be reading, if you aren’t already.

“I wish my love was more beautiful.”

[ Related: The Gilded Wolves by Roshani Chokshi – Review ]

// Content Warning: Violence, Death, Infertility (Mention), Suicide (Mention), Child Abuse //

Release Date: 9/22/2020
Publisher: Wednesday Books
Page Count: 416
Series: The Gilded Wolves #2
Premise:

The Silvered Serpents is the sequel to The Gilded Wolves, following the characters we’ve grown to love as they cope with the events of the first book, and go on a dangerous hunt for a legendary artifact.

“When the devil waged war in the heavens, even angels had to fall.”

Keep Reading to See All of my Thoughts on The Silvered Serpents!