Down Comes the Night by Allison Saft – A Gothic Romance You Won’t Forget (Review)

Caitsbooks Reviews Down Comes The Night (5 Stars)

My Thoughts: Have you ever felt like a book was made for you? That is how I feel about Down Comes the Night.

About the Book: Down Comes the Night is a gothic YA fantasy following Wren, a powerful healer in the Queen’s Guard who is dismissed after she makes a decision the Queen deems “reckless”. But when she receives a letter from a Lord of a neighboring kingdom, she travels to his estate to heal his servant from a mysterious illness. But when she gets there, she discovers the servant is actually her kingdom’s most renowned enemy.

Keep Reading For My Full Review and Rating!

Read More...

Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift – is it as good as the cover suggests? (Wickery #1 Review)

My Thoughts: Cast in Firelight is an enjoyable read, and I’m glad I read it, but overall isn’t very memorable.

About the Book: It follows the point of views of two royal heirs who are arranged to be married, Adraa and Jatin. For nine years, they’ve built up a rivalry, trying to outdo the other, but when they reunite after years of not seeing each other, they mistake each other for someone else. Without knowing the truth of who they are, the two must work together to solve a problem plaguing both their kingdoms.

Keep Reading For My Full Review and Rating!

Read More...

You have A Match By Emma Lord – Addictive, Fun, & Heartwarming (ARC Review)

Caitsbooks Reviews: You Have A Match by Emma Lord

Thank you so much to the publisher for giving me an eARC in exchange for an honest review

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: I cannot express how much I love this book.

[ Related: Tweet Cute by Emma Lord – This Book is Too Good (ARC Review) ]

Release Date: 1/12/2021
Publisher: Wednesday Books
Page Count: 320 pages
Premise:
If you don’t know, this book follows Abby, who discovers she has a long-lost biological sister after they match on a DNA testing site. What happens next is a funny and addictive read, perfect for fans of The Parent Trap!

Read More For All of my Thoughts on You Have A Match!

These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong – Romeo + Juliet in 1920’s Shanghai (ARC Review)

These Violent Delights Review

Thank you so much to the publisher for sending me an ARC in exchange for an honest review! All thoughts & opinions are my own.

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: I had some pretty high expectations for this book, but I never thought it would fly above all of them as much as it did.

// Content Warning: Violence, Death, Assault, Gun Violence, Torture, Suicide, (Drug) Addiction (Mention), Child Abuse, Murder, Gore//

Release Date: 11/17/2020
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Page Count: 464
Premise:

These Violent Delights is a refreshing take on Romeo and Juliet, taking place in Shanghai, in 1926. It follows Roma Montagov and Juliette Cai, the heirs to two rival gangs, locked in a blood feud. But when their city is overrun by madness, they must work together to stop it.

Keep Reading for all of my Thoughts on These Violent Delights

Crush by Tracy Wolff – This Book Is Pure Serotonin (Crave #2 Review)

Thank you so much to Entangled Teen for giving me an eARC of this book! All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 4/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: Crush was everything I wanted it to be, and so much more.

[Related: Crave by Tracy Wolff – Vampire Books Are Back From The Dead (Review)]

// Content Warning: Violence, Death, Genocide (Mention), Murder, Anxiety //

Release Date: 9/29/2020
Publisher: Entangled Teen
Page Count: 704
Premise:

Crush Takes place a few months after the ending of Crave. Grace is back, but she doesn’t remember what had happened to her. Now, she needs to know what happened, and what she is, so she can save those she loves.

Read more For All of my Thoughts on Crush