You have A Match By Emma Lord – Addictive, Fun, & Heartwarming (ARC Review)

Caitsbooks Reviews: You Have A Match by Emma Lord

Thank you so much to the publisher for giving me an eARC in exchange for an honest review

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: I cannot express how much I love this book.

[ Related: Tweet Cute by Emma Lord – This Book is Too Good (ARC Review) ]

Release Date: 1/12/2021
Publisher: Wednesday Books
Page Count: 320 pages
Premise:
If you don’t know, this book follows Abby, who discovers she has a long-lost biological sister after they match on a DNA testing site. What happens next is a funny and addictive read, perfect for fans of The Parent Trap!

Read More For All of my Thoughts on You Have A Match!

A Kingdom Of Flesh & Fire by Jennifer L. Armentrout – The Third Book Can’t Come Soon Enough (Blood and Ash #2, Review)

Before we get started, if you haven’t read the first book in this series, From Blood and Ash, check out my review for it here!

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 4/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire took this series to the next level. It adds on to everything we loved about From Blood and Ash, and will have you dying for the next book.

// Content Warning: Violence, Death, Assault, Mature Content, Child Abuse (Mention), Kidnapping/Abduction //

Release Date: 9/1/2020
Publisher: Blue Box Press
Page Count: 637
Premise:

A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire is the sequel to From Blood and Ash, and takes place immediately after the ending of the first book. There’s not much else I can say here without spoiling the first book, but let’s just say- if you liked From Blood and Ash, you’ll want to pick this up.

keep reading for all of my thoughts on a kingdom of flesh and fire

These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong – Romeo + Juliet in 1920’s Shanghai (ARC Review)

These Violent Delights Review

Thank you so much to the publisher for sending me an ARC in exchange for an honest review! All thoughts & opinions are my own.

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: I had some pretty high expectations for this book, but I never thought it would fly above all of them as much as it did.

// Content Warning: Violence, Death, Assault, Gun Violence, Torture, Suicide, (Drug) Addiction (Mention), Child Abuse, Murder, Gore//

Release Date: 11/17/2020
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Page Count: 464
Premise:

These Violent Delights is a refreshing take on Romeo and Juliet, taking place in Shanghai, in 1926. It follows Roma Montagov and Juliette Cai, the heirs to two rival gangs, locked in a blood feud. But when their city is overrun by madness, they must work together to stop it.

Keep Reading for all of my Thoughts on These Violent Delights

Among the Beasts and Briars by Ashley Poston – A Creepy yet Cute Fairytale (Review)

Thank you so much to Edelweiss and the publisher for giving me an ARC in exchange for an honest review! All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Overall: 4.5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 4/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 4/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: Among the Beasts and Briars was exactly what I needed. Get swept away in this original fairytale full of fantastic characters and terrifying woods.

// Content Warning: Violence, Death, Animal Death //

Release Date: 10/20/2020
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Page Count: 352
Premise:

Among the Beasts and Briars follows Cerys, the royal gardener’s daughter. When her best friend’s coronation is attacked by the beasts from the Wildwoods, Cerys must protect her kingdom’s magical crown.

The only hope to save those she loves is the legendary Lady of the Wilds, but in order to find her, Cerys must search through the deadly Wildwoods.. But Cerys isn’t alone. With her on her journey is the fox from her gardens, and the strange bear she meets along the way.

Keep Reading For all of My Thoughts on This Book

Crush by Tracy Wolff – This Book Is Pure Serotonin (Crave #2 Review)

Thank you so much to Entangled Teen for giving me an eARC of this book! All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 4/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: Crush was everything I wanted it to be, and so much more.

[Related: Crave by Tracy Wolff – Vampire Books Are Back From The Dead (Review)]

// Content Warning: Violence, Death, Genocide (Mention), Murder, Anxiety //

Release Date: 9/29/2020
Publisher: Entangled Teen
Page Count: 704
Premise:

Crush Takes place a few months after the ending of Crave. Grace is back, but she doesn’t remember what had happened to her. Now, she needs to know what happened, and what she is, so she can save those she loves.

Read more For All of my Thoughts on Crush