Rule of Wolves by Leigh Bardugo – Does It Live Up To The Hype? (King of Scars #2 Review)

Caitsbooks Reviews: Rule of Wolves by Leigh Bardugo. 5 Stars. Cover is shown.

There will be no spoilers for any Grishaverse books in this review.

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: This was my most anticipated release of the year, and it did not disappoint.

“Tell them the demon king rules Ravka now and vengeance is coming.”

// Content Warning: Violence, Death, Gun Violence, Suicide, Rape Mention, Rape, War Themes, Murder, Misogyny, Kidnapping/Abduction, Miscarriage Mention //

Release Date: 3/30/2021
Publisher: Imprint
Previous Books: Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm, Ruin and Rising, Six of Crows, Crooked Kingdom, King of Scars (click titles to view reviews)
Page Count: 608
Premise:

“Maybe that was the trick to it: to survive, to dare to stay alive, to forge your own hope when all hope had run out.”

Rule of Wolves is the sequel to King of Scars, and the most recent book in the Grishaverse. This book is nearly impossible to describe without spoiling a previous book in this universe, but it follows our main three characters as they deal with the aftermath of the King of Scars ending. Plus some twists. There’s war, monsters, magic, and romance.

Read More For All of My Thoughts on Rule of Wolves

Chain of Gold by Cassandra Clare – The Shadowhunters are Back (The Last hours #1 Review)

Chain of Gold by Cassandra Clare Review. 5 Stars.

My Thoughts: I knew I would love Chain of Gold. I put off reading it because I knew I wasn’t emotionally prepared. I was right.

About the Book: Chain of Gold is the first book in a new Shadowhunter series! This book takes place in the early 1900’s, following the children of the main couple from The Infernal Devices series, as well as some new faces (with some recognizable names).

Keep Reading For My Full Review and Rating!

Read More...

A Vow So Bold and Deadly by Brigid Kemmerer – A Thrilling Finale (Cursebreakers #3 Review)

A Vow So bold and Deadly by brigid kemmerer review

My Thoughts: A Vow So Bold and Deadly is exactly what I wanted in a finale. It was epic, full of twists and turns that kept me on the edge of my seat, with amazing characters that I absolutely adored.

About the Book: This is the final book in the Cursebreakers series, following all four of our previous POV characters as they head towards that inevitable conclusion that we’ve been dreading.

Keep Reading For My Full Review and Rating!

Read More...

You have A Match By Emma Lord – Addictive, Fun, & Heartwarming (ARC Review)

Caitsbooks Reviews: You Have A Match by Emma Lord

Thank you so much to the publisher for giving me an eARC in exchange for an honest review

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: I cannot express how much I love this book.

[ Related: Tweet Cute by Emma Lord – This Book is Too Good (ARC Review) ]

Release Date: 1/12/2021
Publisher: Wednesday Books
Page Count: 320 pages
Premise:
If you don’t know, this book follows Abby, who discovers she has a long-lost biological sister after they match on a DNA testing site. What happens next is a funny and addictive read, perfect for fans of The Parent Trap!

Read More For All of my Thoughts on You Have A Match!