Interview with Kaitlyn Davis, Author of The Raven and The Dove

I’m so excited today to bring you an interview with Kaitlyn Davis, the author of The Raven and The Dove, which is hitting shelves on March 9th!!! This book is truly amazing, you don’t want to miss it!!

Keep reading to see Kaitlyn discuss writing advice, inspiration, and a little hint of whats to come in this series!

About The Raven and The Dove

Content Warning: Violence, Death, War Themes, Mental Illness, PTSD, Kidnapping/Abduction
Page Count: 506
Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC
Release Date: 3/9/2020
Synopsis:

A princess longing to be free…

On the dawn of her courtship trials, Princess Lyana Aethionus knows she should be focused on winning her perfect mate, yet her thoughts wander to the open sky at the edge of her floating kingdom. One final adventure calls. Upon fleeing the palace, the last thing she expects to find is a raven prince locked in a death match with a dragon.

A bastard aching to belong…

Reviled son of a dead king, Rafe would do anything for his beloved half-brother, Prince Lysander Taetanus, including posing as him in the upcoming courtship trials. When a dragon interrupts their secret exchange, he orders his studious sibling to run. After suffering a fatal blow, Rafe is saved by a beautiful dove who possesses forbidden magic, just like him.

Fate brought them together, now destiny will tear them apart…

Unknown to the world above, on the foggy sea ten thousand feet below, a young king fights a forgotten war. He believes Lyana is the queen prophesied to save the world, and with the help of his favored spy, hidden deep in the highest ranks of the dove royal house, he will stop at nothing to have her.

Three shocking betrayals. Two star-crossed lovers. One unforgettable journey. If you like fierce heroines, brooding heroes, forbidden romance, and action-packed magical adventures with twists you’ll never see coming, don’t miss The Raven and the Dove!

Purchase on: Amazon | B&N |Indiebound | Book Depository (Hardcover) | Book Depository (Paperback)

Add The Raven and the Dove on Goodreads

Read more to see my interview with Kaitlyn Davis, and learn about this amazing new epic fantasy!

Continue reading

Giveaway + Review: The Winter Duke by Claire Eliza Bartlett – Court Intrigue + Amazing Queer Rep! (Blog Tour)

I’m really excited to talk about The Winter Duke today! As part of the blog tour, I’ll be doing my normal review, plus discussing my favorite quotes, and creating a dream cast!! There’s quite a bit to talk about, so let’s get started!

[ Related: Havenfall (Havenfall #1) by Sara Holland – Magic & Mystery (Blog Tour) (ARC Review) ]

// Content Warning: Violence, Death, Assault, War Themes, Murder, Illness //

Title: The Winter Duke
Author: Claire Eliza Bartlett
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Release Date: March 3rd 2020
Page Count: 432
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, LGBT, Queer, Magic, Retellings, Romance
Synopsis

An enchanted tale of intrigue where a duke’s daughter is the only survivor of a magical curse.

When Ekata’s brother is finally named heir, there will be nothing to keep her at home in Kylma Above with her murderous family. Not her books or science experiments, not her family’s icy castle atop a frozen lake, not even the tantalizingly close Kylma Below, a mesmerizing underwater kingdom that provides her family with magic. But just as escape is within reach, her parents and twelve siblings fall under a strange sleeping sickness.

In the space of a single night, Ekata inherits the title of duke, her brother’s warrior bride, and ever-encroaching challengers from without—and within—her own ministry. Nothing has prepared Ekata for diplomacy, for war, for love…or for a crown she has never wanted. If Kylma Above is to survive, Ekata must seize her family’s power. And if Ekata is to survive, she must quickly decide how she will wield it.

Part Sleeping Beauty, part Anastasia, with a thrilling political mystery, The Winter Duke is a spellbinding story about choosing what’s right in the face of danger.

Links:

Goodreads | Amazon | iTunes | Barnes & Noble | BookDepository | Kobo | Google Books | Indiebound

Read an excerpt from The Winter Duke here!

Quick Stats

Overall: 4.5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 4/5
Awesomeness Factor: 4/5
Review in a Nutshell: The Winter Duke surprised me in so many ways. This book is heavy with court intrigue and betrayal, and will leave you feeling chilled yet thrilled.

Read more for my full review, dream cast, and my favorite quotes!!

Follow Me: [Bookstagram] [Twitter] [Tumblr] [Goodreads]

Continue reading
havenfall blog tour

Havenfall (Havenfall #1) by Sara Holland – Magic & Mystery (ARC Review)(Blog Tour)

Today, I’m very excited to be talking about Sara Holland’s newest book, Havenfall! I was lucky enough to be a part of the blog tour, so today I will not only be bringing you a review, but also talking about some of my favorite quotes!

[ Related: Underrated YA Fantasy Books Everyone Needs to Read! (Slideshow) (Recommendation Nation) ]

Havenfall Cover

// Content Warning: Violence, Death, Assault, Murder, Illness, PTSD, Kidnapping/Abduction //

Title: Havenfall
Series: Havenfall #1
Author: Sara Holland
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Release Date: March 3rd 2020
Page Count: 320
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy
Synopsis

A safe haven between four realms. The girl sworn to protect it–at any cost. New York Times bestselling author Sara Holland crafts a breathtaking new contemporary fantasy perfect for fans of Melissa Albert and Holly Black.

Hidden deep in the mountains of Colorado lies the Inn at Havenfall, a sanctuary that connects ancient worlds–each with their own magic–together. For generations, the inn has protected all who seek refuge within its walls, and any who disrupt the peace can never return.

For Maddie Morrow, summers at the inn are more than a chance to experience this magic first-hand. Havenfall is an escape from reality, where her mother sits on death row accused of murdering Maddie’s brother. It’s where Maddie fell in love with handsome Fiorden soldier Brekken. And it’s where one day she hopes to inherit the role of Innkeeper from her beloved uncle.

But this summer, the impossible happens–a dead body is found, shattering everything the inn stands for. With Brekken missing, her uncle gravely injured, and a dangerous creature on the loose, Maddie suddenly finds herself responsible for the safety of everyone in Havenfall. She’ll do anything to uncover the truth, even if it means working together with an alluring new staffer Taya, who seems to know more than she’s letting on. As dark secrets are revealed about the inn itself, one thing becomes clear to Maddie–no one can be trusted, and no one is safe . . .

Sara Holland takes the lush fantasy that captured readers in Everless and Evermore and weaves it into the real world to create a wholly captivating new series where power and peril lurk behind every door.

Links:

Goodreads | Amazon | iTunes | Barnes & Noble | BookDepository | Google Books | Indiebound

Read an excerpt from Havenfall here!

Quick Stats

Overall: 4/5 Stars
Characters: 4/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 4/5
Plot and Themes: 4/5
Awesomeness Factor: 4/5
Review in a Nutshell: Havenfall will pull you into a world of betrayal, romance, mystery, and magic.

Read more to see my full review of Havenfall, plus my favorite quotes!!

Follow Me: [Bookstagram] [Twitter] [Tumblr] [Goodreads]

Continue reading

Favorite February Reads & March TBR – A Big Reading Month

I’m actually a little impressed with myself.

Okay, a lot impressed with myself.

In February, I read 16 books. This is the most books I’ve read in a month in years. Maybe my year-long reading slump is finally over?!?!?!

But enough about the numbers, let’s talk about the books. Today, I’m going to go over my favorite books I read out of those 16, and I’m going to talk about the books I’m hoping to read this March!

Read more to see my favorite February reads, and all the books I hope to pick up in March!

Follow Me: [Bookstagram] [Twitter] [Tumblr] [Goodreads]

Continue reading
Top 10 March 2020 Book Releases

Top 10 Most Anticipated March 2020 Book Releases!!

March is here, and it’s bringing some of the biggest books of 2020!! Seriously, there are some hyped up books coming out this month. March 3rd may be Super Tuesday for U.S. politics, but I think that can also apply to the book world with the amount of books we’ll be getting on that day.

Because we have so many amazing books coming our way, let’s start diving into my top 10!

[ Related: 20 Most Anticipated Book Releases of 2020 (Plus 120+ More!)(Recommendation Nation)]

Anna K.: A Love Story by Jenny Lee

Release Date: 3/3/2020
Genre: YA Retelling (Contemporary, Anna Karenina)
Publisher: Flatiron Books
Page Count: 448
As her friends go through the normal struggles of being a teen, Anna seems to sail gracefully through life. Until she meets Alexia, a notorious playboy who is everything Anna is not. When she finds herself drawn to him, she must decide what she is willing to give up to be with him, and how well she truly knows herself.

Chain of Gold by Cassandra Clare

Release Date: 3/3/2020
Series: The Last Hours #1
Genre: YA Urban Fantasy
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Page Count: 544
I swear, the Shadowhunter Chronicles will never end. This is the start of the next Shadowhunter series, taking place in Edwardian London, and following the children of Will and Tessa Herondale- James and Lucie- as well as Cordelia Carstairs, whose name may sound familiar if you’ve read the The Dark Artifices series.

Read more for all of my most anticipated March releases!!

Follow Me: [Bookstagram] [Twitter] [Tumblr] [Goodreads]

Continue reading