A Vow So Bold and Deadly by Brigid Kemmerer – A Thrilling Finale (Cursebreakers #3 Review)

A Vow So bold and Deadly by brigid kemmerer review

My Thoughts: A Vow So Bold and Deadly is exactly what I wanted in a finale. It was epic, full of twists and turns that kept me on the edge of my seat, with amazing characters that I absolutely adored.

About the Book: This is the final book in the Cursebreakers series, following all four of our previous POV characters as they head towards that inevitable conclusion that we’ve been dreading.

Keep Reading For My Full Review and Rating!

Read More...

You have A Match By Emma Lord – Addictive, Fun, & Heartwarming (ARC Review)

Caitsbooks Reviews: You Have A Match by Emma Lord

Thank you so much to the publisher for giving me an eARC in exchange for an honest review

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: I cannot express how much I love this book.

[ Related: Tweet Cute by Emma Lord – This Book is Too Good (ARC Review) ]

Release Date: 1/12/2021
Publisher: Wednesday Books
Page Count: 320 pages
Premise:
If you don’t know, this book follows Abby, who discovers she has a long-lost biological sister after they match on a DNA testing site. What happens next is a funny and addictive read, perfect for fans of The Parent Trap!

Read More For All of my Thoughts on You Have A Match!

These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong – Romeo + Juliet in 1920’s Shanghai (ARC Review)

These Violent Delights Review

Thank you so much to the publisher for sending me an ARC in exchange for an honest review! All thoughts & opinions are my own.

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: I had some pretty high expectations for this book, but I never thought it would fly above all of them as much as it did.

// Content Warning: Violence, Death, Assault, Gun Violence, Torture, Suicide, (Drug) Addiction (Mention), Child Abuse, Murder, Gore//

Release Date: 11/17/2020
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Page Count: 464
Premise:

These Violent Delights is a refreshing take on Romeo and Juliet, taking place in Shanghai, in 1926. It follows Roma Montagov and Juliette Cai, the heirs to two rival gangs, locked in a blood feud. But when their city is overrun by madness, they must work together to stop it.

Keep Reading for all of my Thoughts on These Violent Delights

Chasing Lucky by Jenn Bennett – The Perfect Escape (ARC Review)

Thank you so much to Netgalley and Simon Pulse for giving me an ARC in exchange for an honest review!

Overall: 4.5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 3/5
Awesomeness Factor: 4/5
Review in a Nutshell: Chasing Lucky is an addictive contemporary with compelling characters, an immersive setting, and fantastic themes.

// Content Warning: Revenge Porn (Unconsensual spreading of nudes), Sexual Harassment, Stalking, Burn/Fire, PTSD (Mention), Slut Shaming //

Release Date: 11/10/2020
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Page Count: 416
Premise:

Chasing Lucky follows Josie, who returns to her hometown with her mom after spending half of her life constantly moving. But Josie knows she won’t be staying long. However, her plans don’t prepare her for running into her ex-best friend, and resident bad-boy, Lucky. They also don’t prepare her for when he takes the blame for a mess she got herself into. Now, she’s determined to find out why he took the fall for her.

Keep Reading To See All of my Thoughts on Chasing Lucky

Among the Beasts and Briars by Ashley Poston – A Creepy yet Cute Fairytale (Review)

Thank you so much to Edelweiss and the publisher for giving me an ARC in exchange for an honest review! All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Overall: 4.5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 4/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 4/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: Among the Beasts and Briars was exactly what I needed. Get swept away in this original fairytale full of fantastic characters and terrifying woods.

// Content Warning: Violence, Death, Animal Death //

Release Date: 10/20/2020
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Page Count: 352
Premise:

Among the Beasts and Briars follows Cerys, the royal gardener’s daughter. When her best friend’s coronation is attacked by the beasts from the Wildwoods, Cerys must protect her kingdom’s magical crown.

The only hope to save those she loves is the legendary Lady of the Wilds, but in order to find her, Cerys must search through the deadly Wildwoods.. But Cerys isn’t alone. With her on her journey is the fox from her gardens, and the strange bear she meets along the way.

Keep Reading For all of My Thoughts on This Book