Chain of Gold by Cassandra Clare – The Shadowhunters are Back (The Last hours #1 Review)

Chain of Gold by Cassandra Clare Review. 5 Stars.

My Thoughts: I knew I would love Chain of Gold. I put off reading it because I knew I wasn’t emotionally prepared. I was right.

About the Book: Chain of Gold is the first book in a new Shadowhunter series! This book takes place in the early 1900’s, following the children of the main couple from The Infernal Devices series, as well as some new faces (with some recognizable names).

Keep Reading For My Full Review and Rating!

Read More...

Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift – is it as good as the cover suggests? (Wickery #1 Review)

My Thoughts: Cast in Firelight is an enjoyable read, and I’m glad I read it, but overall isn’t very memorable.

About the Book: It follows the point of views of two royal heirs who are arranged to be married, Adraa and Jatin. For nine years, they’ve built up a rivalry, trying to outdo the other, but when they reunite after years of not seeing each other, they mistake each other for someone else. Without knowing the truth of who they are, the two must work together to solve a problem plaguing both their kingdoms.

Keep Reading For My Full Review and Rating!

Read More...

A Vow So Bold and Deadly by Brigid Kemmerer – A Thrilling Finale (Cursebreakers #3 Review)

A Vow So bold and Deadly by brigid kemmerer review

My Thoughts: A Vow So Bold and Deadly is exactly what I wanted in a finale. It was epic, full of twists and turns that kept me on the edge of my seat, with amazing characters that I absolutely adored.

About the Book: This is the final book in the Cursebreakers series, following all four of our previous POV characters as they head towards that inevitable conclusion that we’ve been dreading.

Keep Reading For My Full Review and Rating!

Read More...

You have A Match By Emma Lord – Addictive, Fun, & Heartwarming (ARC Review)

Caitsbooks Reviews: You Have A Match by Emma Lord

Thank you so much to the publisher for giving me an eARC in exchange for an honest review

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: I cannot express how much I love this book.

[ Related: Tweet Cute by Emma Lord – This Book is Too Good (ARC Review) ]

Release Date: 1/12/2021
Publisher: Wednesday Books
Page Count: 320 pages
Premise:
If you don’t know, this book follows Abby, who discovers she has a long-lost biological sister after they match on a DNA testing site. What happens next is a funny and addictive read, perfect for fans of The Parent Trap!

Read More For All of my Thoughts on You Have A Match!