Waiting For A Scot Like You by Eva Leigh – 80’s Movies in Regency London (Union of the Rakes #3 Review)

Waiting for a Scot Like You Review 3.5 Stars

My Thoughts: Waiting for a Scot Like You is a fun, quick regency romance with plenty of steam. While it isn’t my favorite in the Union of the Rakes series, I still did enjoy it.

About the Book: It follows Major Duncan McCameron, who is tasked with escorting Lady Farris to a house party. Easy, right? Except that Lady Farris, the Dowager Countess, is on a mission to live her life to the fullest and experience everything the world has to offer, which naturally conflicts with Major McCameron’s strict, rule-following demeanor.

Keep Reading For My Full Review and Rating!

Read More...

Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift – is it as good as the cover suggests? (Wickery #1 Review)

My Thoughts: Cast in Firelight is an enjoyable read, and I’m glad I read it, but overall isn’t very memorable.

About the Book: It follows the point of views of two royal heirs who are arranged to be married, Adraa and Jatin. For nine years, they’ve built up a rivalry, trying to outdo the other, but when they reunite after years of not seeing each other, they mistake each other for someone else. Without knowing the truth of who they are, the two must work together to solve a problem plaguing both their kingdoms.

Keep Reading For My Full Review and Rating!

Read More...

A Vow So Bold and Deadly by Brigid Kemmerer – A Thrilling Finale (Cursebreakers #3 Review)

A Vow So bold and Deadly by brigid kemmerer review

My Thoughts: A Vow So Bold and Deadly is exactly what I wanted in a finale. It was epic, full of twists and turns that kept me on the edge of my seat, with amazing characters that I absolutely adored.

About the Book: This is the final book in the Cursebreakers series, following all four of our previous POV characters as they head towards that inevitable conclusion that we’ve been dreading.

Keep Reading For My Full Review and Rating!

Read More...

You have A Match By Emma Lord – Addictive, Fun, & Heartwarming (ARC Review)

Caitsbooks Reviews: You Have A Match by Emma Lord

Thank you so much to the publisher for giving me an eARC in exchange for an honest review

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: I cannot express how much I love this book.

[ Related: Tweet Cute by Emma Lord – This Book is Too Good (ARC Review) ]

Release Date: 1/12/2021
Publisher: Wednesday Books
Page Count: 320 pages
Premise:
If you don’t know, this book follows Abby, who discovers she has a long-lost biological sister after they match on a DNA testing site. What happens next is a funny and addictive read, perfect for fans of The Parent Trap!

Read More For All of my Thoughts on You Have A Match!

These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong – Romeo + Juliet in 1920’s Shanghai (ARC Review)

These Violent Delights Review

Thank you so much to the publisher for sending me an ARC in exchange for an honest review! All thoughts & opinions are my own.

Overall: 5/5 Stars
Characters: 5/5
Setting: 5/5
Writing: 5/5
Plot and Themes: 5/5
Awesomeness Factor: 5/5
Review in a Nutshell: I had some pretty high expectations for this book, but I never thought it would fly above all of them as much as it did.

// Content Warning: Violence, Death, Assault, Gun Violence, Torture, Suicide, (Drug) Addiction (Mention), Child Abuse, Murder, Gore//

Release Date: 11/17/2020
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Page Count: 464
Premise:

These Violent Delights is a refreshing take on Romeo and Juliet, taking place in Shanghai, in 1926. It follows Roma Montagov and Juliette Cai, the heirs to two rival gangs, locked in a blood feud. But when their city is overrun by madness, they must work together to stop it.

Keep Reading for all of my Thoughts on These Violent Delights